In Slidebean, you can invite other users to collaborate with you on your presentations. This means that two or more people can simultaneously edit the same presentation.
To invite collaborators to your presentation:
- While editing a presentation, go to Settings and hit Privacy/Share.
2. Move to Permissions tab.
3. Select a person from the dropdown menu, or add their email address.
4. Finally, make sure to Enable the Allow Editing option.
5. Click on Grant Access.
6. Once you've added collaborators, you will see a list of Collaborators on the Permissions tab. An Eye icon symbolizes view only access, and a Pencil symbolizes editing access.
For collaborators, presentations shared with them will appear under the Shared with You tab on the Dashboard. Collaborators will be able to edit, present, and share the presentations they have access to, however, only the presentation owner can change the privacy settings.
When a collaborator is editing a slide, a frame highlight will appear around the slide in question, as well as the photo of the collaborator on the top right corner of the slide.
Multiple collaborators can edit the same slide at the same time.